Jump to content

[NEWS!] Whitney Houston : I Wish You Love: More From The Bodyguard will be released in NOVEMBER 11!!!

Tiffany Pollard

Recommended Posts

Whitney fans - a.k.a everyone - get your cards out: there's a new album coming.

To celebrate the 25th anniversary of The Bodyguard, Whitney Houston's estate have announced a brand new album of previously unreleased recordings of the famous songs that took over the world.

I Wish You Love: More From The Bodyguard featuring alternate versions, unreleased remixes and live performances recorded during the wildly successful The Bodyguard World Tour that went on for three years

The movie's original history-making, record-breaking soundtrack is the fourth best-selling album of all time and won several Grammy Awards, including Record of the Year for the iconic single 'I Will Always Love You', so this is pretty special.

Whitney's live renditions of all six songs will be incredible to hear, although the huge moment of this album is the alternative mix of 'I Will Always' which is her first ever take of the song (!!) and includes a spoken word intro.

Only an talent like Whitney could nail a song so well in their first attempt that it can be released, and we bet it's just as breathtaking as the version that ended up released.


Posthumous releases are often uncomfortable as a fan and listener, however this feels more like a celebration of Whitney as a sensational live performer and her musical legacy.

I Wish You Love will be released on November 17th, with a limited edition purple vinyl available for order.






Pre-Order Japan edition (November 22):):




1. "I Will Always Love You" (Alternate Mix)
2. "I Have Nothing" (Film Version)
3. "I'm Every Woman" (Clivillés & Cole House Mix I Edit)
4. "Run to You" (Film Version)
5. "Queen of the Night" (Film Version)
6. "Jesus Loves Me" (Film Version)
7. "Jesus Loves Me" (A Cappella Version)
8. "I Will Always Love You" (Film Version)
9. "I Have Nothing" (Live)
10. "Run to You" (Live)
11. "Jesus Loves Me / He's Got the Whole World in His Hands" (Live)
12. "Queen of the Night" (Live)
13. "I Will Always Love You" (Live)
14. "I'm Every Woman" (Live)

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Replies 0
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Popular Days

Top Posters In This Topic

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
  • Create New...

Important Information

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue. Terms of Use Privacy Policy Guidelines